Holi Hai – What does different Colors on Holi Represent –

Holi is the festival of colors, dance, music, ultimate fun, and freedom. Nobody cares where and how the clothes are getting messed up or how bad treatment your hair is going through. You just enjoy the festival with all your heart and forget woes and fights. Between all this, have you ever wondered what does different colors represent?

First of all, let us know why Holi is celebrated? Lord Krishna grew up in the Braj region of India where Holi is celebrated for 16 days, dedicated to the divine love of Radha and Krishna.

Let’s have a look at the significance of the colors –

# Blue is the color for peace and heavenly living. Blue signifies soberness and happiness.

# Pink is the color of joy. Its vibrancy is enough to spread joy around. It is the main color, Gulal, is both decorative and volatile.

# Green is the color of Nature. It sustains life. Vitality is one facet of this color. It is a way of reliving old happy memories.

# Yellow color reflects brilliance and brings warmth. Yellow signifies happiness, hope, summer, and friendship.

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

Next post:

Previous post: